Harwood Unified Union School District will become operational on July 1, 2017.

HUUSD School Choice Survey Letter


Welcome to Washington West Supervisory Union.

The Washington West Supervisory Union serves 6 rural communities in central Vermont, just east of the Green Mountains range.  The towns include Duxbury, Fayston, Moretown, Waitsfield, Warren, and Waterbury.  Each community in WWSU has its own elementary school with its own flavor and setting.  These sending schools feed Harwood Union which is located on 160 acres approximately equidistant from the north and south ends of the district. 

WWSU is comprised of four PK-6 elementary schools, one PK-4 Primary school, one 5-8 middle school and a high school serving grades 7-12; a total of seven schools. All of our schools have high academic expectations and score at or above the state average consistently in areas of language arts, math and science.  WWSU is a wholesome, livable district with strong community support for and participation in the educational process. 

To learn more about WWSU, please peruse the WWSU Mission and our Action Plan



The Washington West Supervisory Union is undertaking an effort to improve the effectiveness of services for struggling students both with and without special needs. The effort is part of a group study, sponsored and funded, in part, by the Vermont Agency of Education. The District Management Council (DMC), a Boston-based group of researchers and practitioners led by Nate Levenson, will be conducting and collaborating with WWSU on this project. 

Read More

Read More WWSU News